Board Of Management

Office Bearers

John Kelly – Chairperson
John was elected the Association’s Chairperson after the AGM in September 2020. John joined the Board of Management in December 2012. He is also Secretary of the Ardrossan Tenants’ and Residents Association and is the Association’s representative on the Management Committee of Employers in Voluntary Housing (EVH).
Lesley Keenan – Vice Chair
Prior to joining the Association Board, in April 2015, Lesley held Senior high-profile posts of Director of Human Resources and Deputy Chief Executive of the Department of Health & Social Care with the Isle of Man .
Janet Strang – Secretary
Janet joined the Association in 1994. Having completed her fifth consecutive year as Chairperson of the Association, she has been elected as the Company Secretary for the 2020/21 session of the Board of Management.

Board Members

Cllr Jim McMahon
Jim McMahon
An SNP Councillor for East Ayrshire Council, Jim is Cabinet Spokesperson for older people and community safety and a member of East Ayrshire Council’s Licensing Panel and Ambassador for White Ribbon Scotland.
William Gibson
Previously served for three years as a representative of North Ayrshire Council. William taught mathematics in a number of secondary schools and was latterly Depute Headteacher at Auchenharvie Academy, Stevenston for eight years.
Jimmy Miller
Elected a Councillor in May 2017, and a long term trade unionist, Jimmy joined the Board as North Ayrshire Council’s representative in August 2017.
Liam Loudon
An Associate Partner specialising in Commercial Valuation and Agency with J & E Shepherd in the West of Scotland. Liam Loudon joined the Board in February 2018.
June Fenelon
June joined the Board of Management in November 2018 as a co-optee. She was formerly employed in training and development with the NHS and has been a community activist in her local area.
John Nisbet
John joined the Board of Management in November 2018 as a co-optee member and is a tenant of the Association.
Brian McCabe
A former principle financial services consultant with a BSc (Hons) Degree in Social Science (Politics).
Drew Hall
A former senior officer with Inverclyde Council and Chartered Fellow of the Royal Environmental Health Institute of Scotland.
Elizabeth Sheddon
Elizabeth was previously a member of Board of the Association from the period 1996 to 2005 (9 years) and was a previous chair of one of the Associations Sub Committees.
Margaret Davison
Margaret is currently the Chief Executive of the Queen Margaret Union at Glasgow University - a charity and social enterprise.
Brenda Johnstone
Brenda joined the Board in August 2017. A Community Activist she has held several high profile and demanding fundraising posts. In 1989 until 2010 she was employed by Marie Curie Cancer Care.
Privacy Policy